Followers

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Mornington railway...


sign for what was once Mornington railway station and is now a shopping precinct...
But still a heritage railway runs between Moorooduc and Mornington - not far from this point...


old steam worlds
still roll
in dreams





Linking to:
Signs, Signs

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

a view of wetlands...


a section of the Warringine Park wetlands at Hastings...


wetlands
where plants are free
to be wild


Linking to:
Water World Wednesday


Tuesday, August 19, 2014

diving...


Dive Victoria boat heading out from Portsea pier into Port Phillip Bay...


diving
seeking the secrets of
water worlds


Linking to:
Ruby Tuesday Too

Monday, August 18, 2014

little yellow buddha...


little yellow buddha figurine in a garden at the Enchanted Maze Garden, Arthurs Seat...


buddha in yellow
a little fractured but
smiling


Linking to:
Monday Mellow Yellows

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Friday, August 15, 2014

moods round Schnapper Point...


moody late winter skies over Schnapper Point in August 2012...


a grey mood
softly basking in
meditation


Linking to:
SkyWatch Friday


Thursday, August 14, 2014

Brindabella Point...


sign for a section of the emerging Martha Cove marina complex...


temptation
living close to
water journeys



Linking to:
Signs, Signs

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

water and rocks...


water and rocks near Schnapper Point, Mornington...


rumble of rocks
compete with the sea
for life


Linking to:
Water World Wednesday


Tuesday, August 12, 2014

sidewalk table...


table outside a Mornington restaurant...


some board game
waiting for thoughts and dreams
to move


Linking to:
Ruby Tuesday Too

Monday, August 11, 2014

hotel in yellow...


a side view of the wonderful old Portsea Hotel at Portsea, right on Port Phillip Bay...


grand old lady
she's had her rough times but
she's still smiling


Linking to:
Monday Mellow Yellows

Sunday, August 10, 2014

after the wild seas...


in recent weeks, wild seas have battered our bay beaches...
Last Sunday morning, in gentle winter sunlight, I wandered Dromana beach
to see what may be left behind...
Above is one example...


sea plant
do your tendrils reach for
a memory



Linking to:
Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

sunny winter beach song...


a sunny winter's day and radiant blue skies make Dromana beach colours sing...


a winter's song
can be bright with 
beach music


Linking to:
SkyWatch Friday