Followers

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Friday, April 24, 2015

by chilled seas...

skies over Balnarring beach...


sighing seas
feeling the silence of
chilled beauty


Linking to:
SkyWatch Friday

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

a bowl of water...


water feature outside a bed and breakfast at Arthurs Seat...


plants
frame a touch
of water


Linking to:
Wednesday Waters

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

mower on parade...


participant in the Westernport Festival parade at Hastings...
local businesses were represented in the parade and often brought/rode symbols of their business...


nifty red wheels
mighty metal
energy


Linking to:
Ruby Tuesday Too


Monday, April 20, 2015

jeepney...


jeepney on display at the Pine Ridge Car Museum, Arthurs Seat...
Once U.S. military jeeps, they transformed into tourist vehicles on the Philippines after WWII...


mighty big wheels
a welcome roll from war
to peace


Linking to:
Monday Mellow Yellows

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Friday, April 17, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

playful signs...


one of several sets of playful signs at Montalto vineyards, Red Hill...


luscious words
play erotically
with the senses


Linking to:
Signs, Signs


Wednesday, April 15, 2015

waters and grasses...


a view of Hillview Community Reserve wetlands in Dromana...


waters and grasses
weave
a holy place


Linking to:
Wednesday Waters

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

CFA's tent...


Country Fire Authority's tent at the 2013 Kite Festival on the Rosebud foreshore...


fire
a comforter
a destroyer


Linking to:
Ruby Tuesday Too