Followers

Friday, November 28, 2014

clear blue skies...


clear blue skies over Martha Cove marina...


clear blue skies
and shining
blue waters


Linking to:
SkyWatch Friday


Thursday, November 27, 2014

Main Street...


sign for Main Street, Mornington, the hub of festival music and weekly markets...


banner
marks a seaside town's pride in
street life


Linking to:
Signs, Signs

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Friday, November 21, 2014

a bolt of rainbow...


a bolt of rainbow... no arc ... over the Dromana Hills late yesterday afternoon...


a bolt of rainbow
giant door
to magic


Linking to:
SkyWatch Friday


Thursday, November 20, 2014

artists' trail...


one of many signs round the southern peninsula matching paintings with the view...
This is an early 20th century painting of hotels near Portsea pier...


artists' trail
memories
connect


Linking to:
Signs, Signs

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

a sunset beach...


enjoying the last light of a warm day at Safety Beach...


precious last light
precious last moments
on a beach


Linking to:
Ruby Tuesday Too

Monday, November 17, 2014

Sunday, November 16, 2014

fern fronds...


fern fronds and shadow on my garden walkway...


gentle fronds
cast sharp
serrated swords


Linking to:
Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Saturday, November 15, 2014