Followers

Saturday, April 30, 2016

long shadows...


at times, peeling tree trunks can be scenic frames for scenic countryside...
This is a view of farmland at Red Hill...


long shadows
peeling bark
autumn evolving


Linking to:
Scenic Weekends
SOOC Sunday

Wishing you a wonderful weekend
PicturesCafe.com




Friday, April 29, 2016

when the leaves turn...


autumn skies at Red Hill...


when the leaves turn
feeling the nearness of
melancholy light


Linking to:
SkyWatch Friday


Thursday, April 28, 2016

just a number...


not many beach boxes at Dromana beach have their number displayed so prominently...
Many opt for naming their little pieces of joy on the beach...
Somehow, this one looks so sad without a name...
After all, there is a space beneath the number for one here...


blue and white joy
close to the sea
just a number


Linking to:
Signs, Signs



Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

dusky red...


autumn flower at the Enchanted Adventure Garden, Arthurs Seat...


a posy
of dusky red life
an autumn gift


Linking to:
Ruby Tuesday Too




Monday, April 25, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

is that a smile?...


Arcto the seal enjoying warm sands at Dromana beach...
More about Arcto is HERE


a seal star
a summer beach visitor
loved celebrity


Linking to:
Shadow Shot Sunday 2



<

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Friday, April 22, 2016

it may be autumn...


it may be autumn, but the greens at the Enchanted Adventure Garden, Arthurs Seat are still strong...


garden greens
refresh and re-vitalise
the soul


Linking to:
SkyWatch Friday


Thursday, April 21, 2016

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

a long pier...


a view of Port Phillip Bay from a cliff at Mornington...


a long pier
accommodating sightseers
and fishermen


Linking to:
Wednesday Waters


Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Blog Archive